It is OK to keep on trying.

Sunday, 11 October 2015

Tonight, I begin again.

There is nothing to be ashamed of having started two other blogs and not continuing.

But I shall not dwell on the false starts. Today, I will begin again.

Running 4km helped. For once in a long while, I was not fixated on my timing. I just kept on running, at a pace that I was comfortable with, that gave me the confidence that I could keep on running and not stop because I was unreasonably pushing my body. Yes. For once, tonight.

When I choose to begin again. This time I choose to be modest and honest. So it became 4km in exactly 31 minutes!

I feel this evening was a lesson in all sorts of self-giving: self-management, self-mastery, self-love, self-understanding, self-knowledge.

Before I forget, I really like the idea I read in Gretchen Rubin’s “The Happiness Project”, to keep a one-line journal. I find it modest enough, and reasonable, and totally doable! (knowing how I have avoided journalling out of a weird sense of guilt for not setting aside proper time and concentration.)

Another lesson: Why put unnecessary stress on myself to do something I naturally enjoy?

Maybe I’ll do a one page journal – capped at 200 words!

Leave a Reply

